Odisha Govt transferred 20 senior OAS officers

Bhubaneswar,November 19: The State Government has transferred 20 senior Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) officers to different places. 

According to sources, General Administration Department, Sudarshan Panda, who was Joint Secretary of Revenue Department, has been shifted as Joint Secretary, Skill Development and Technical Education.

Balangir DRDA PD Rajendra Kumar Patnaik has been shifted to Boudh with the same post. Incumbent Boudh DRDA PD Dhrubaraj Pandey was posted as ADM, Gajapati. Present Gajapati ADM Sunil Kumar Nayak has been shifted as Development Officer of the Western Odisha Development Council (WODC), Bhubaneswar. 

Baleswar district Collector Sanatan Mallick has been posted as Additional Secretary of the Revenue and Disaster Management Department after Pramod Das was inducted in his place. 

Incumbent WODC DO Manasa Ranjan Debata was posted as Joint Secretary, Panchyati Raj Department. Gajapati DRDA PD Gangadhar Nayak has been posted as ADM, Boudh.

Present Boudh ADM Suman Behera's service is placed with DOWR to be posted as PD, R&R. Sambalpur ADM Sitaram Patel was posted ADM, Jharsuguda. Incumbent Jharsuguda ADM Rajendra Mishra was posted as Joint Secretary, Board of Revenue, Cuttack. Kalahandi ADM Durbadal Mehera has been posted as ADM. 

Sundargarh. Similarly, present Kalahandi DRDA PD Chandramani Badanaik has been posted as ADM, Kalahandi. Sundargarh DRDA PD Udaya Narayan Das was transferred to Baleswar with same post while Balasore DRDA PD Abdul Alim Khan has been shifted as ADM, Kalinganagar. 

Present Kalinganagar ADM Bharat Chandra Behera has been shifted as Additional Commissioner, Cuttack Municipal Corporation. 

Nabarangpur DRDA PD Purandar Dharua has been transferred as Additional Land Commissioner, Koraput and Keonjhar DRDA PD Biranchi Narayan Mohanty as Gajapati DRDA PD. Puri-Konark Development Authority Secretary Pabitra Mandal was given additional charge of ADM, Puri. 

Rourkela Municipal Corporation Commissioner Durga Prasad Mohapatra has been shifted as Bhubaneswar Development Authority PMU. Sanjay Kumar Mishra has been appointed as Executive Officer, Puri Municipality. 

Odisha BJP to 'chargesheet' BJD Govt over 36 corruption cases, releases booklet

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's visit to State, the Odisha BJP has decided to reach out to people with a list of allegations agai...

Announce Special package for Odisha before visit: PCC chief urges PM

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik on Monday demanded that Prime Minister Narendra Modi announce a speci...

5 Killed In Lightning, Warning For 22 Districts Till May 26

Bhubaneswar: At least five persons, including two minor boys were killed in separate incidents of lightning in the State during the past 24 hours. Amo...

March 2020 Deadline For Bolangir LPG Bottling Plant: Pradhan

Bolangir: Taking a step towards fulfilling Prime Minister Narendra Modi's vision of 'Purvodaya' (A prosperous East for a New India), Union Minister Dh...