Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar Chief Minister; Lalu's sons Tejaswi, Tej Pratap also take oath

Patna,November 20: Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar was once again sworn in as chief minister of Bihar on Friday. The swearing-in ceremony was held at Patna's historic Gandhi Maidan.

Meanwhile,Jai Kumar Singh, Bijendra Prasad Yadav, Abdul Bari Siddiqui takes oath of office as Minister in Bihar cabinet.

Tej Pratap Yadav, Lalu's son, is administered oath by the Governor. He is asked to take oath again after he misreads the word 'apekshit' as 'upekshit'.

Tej Pratap Yadav takes oath of office in Nitish Kumar's cabinet. He makes an error and is asked to repeat oath.
Tejaswi Prasad Yadav is next in taking oath. This indicates Tejaswi is likely to be number two in the Nitish Cabinet and could be made deputy chief minister as being Nitish Kumar takes oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar at Gandhi Maidan in Patna. 

Bihar Governor Keshri Nath Tripathi has administered oath of office and secrecy to Nitish Kumar.

Nitish Kumar is now taking oath of office and secrecy.He takes oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar at Gandhi Maidan in Patna. 

Senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi, Himachal Pradesh CM Virbhadra Singh and Former Delhi CM Sheila Dikshit at Nitish Kumar's oath taking ceremony. 


Infiltration bid foiled at India-Pakistan border

Amritsar : The Border Security Force (BSF) 73 Battalion gunned down a Pakistani infiltrator, who was trying to cross over into the Indian side of the ...

Congress failed its promise to provide electricity: PM Modi

New Delhi : The United Progressive Alliance (UPA) government that was in power at the Centre from 2004 to 2014, failed miserably to live up to their p...

Bihar govt increases compensation for acid-attack and rape survivors

Patna : The Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar government on Tuesday increased compensation for acid-attack and rape survivors from Rs 3 lakh to Rs 7 l...

Office of profit case: EC fixes date for hearing final arguments

New Delhi : The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday fixed July 23 for hearing the final arguments in the matter of disqualification of 20 Aa...