Ranji Trophy 2015-16: Odisha restricts Bengal for 142 in first innings

Kolkata,November 23: In a clinical bowling performance, Odisha dismissed West Bengal for 142 in their first innings.

Dhiraj Singh was the most successful bowler for Odisha claiming 5 wickets, while Suryakant Pradhan took three wickets. Jayant Behera and Govinda Poddar took one wicket each.

West Bengal's batting looked shaky from the beginning with the host team losing wickets at regular intervals. After losing the first wicket for 2 runs, Bengal was kept on the back foot by the Odisha bowlers who removed 9 batsmen for a paltry score of 96.

However, Bengal managed to reach a total of 142 on the back of a A R Eswarana's 88 runs who was the most successful batsman for the host team.

Till last reports came in, Odisha in its chase had lost two early wickets in the form of Natraj Behera and Govinda Poddar for 21 runs.

Odisha cabinet approves rural water projects worth over Rs 911 Cr

Bhubaneswar: Odisha cabinet on Wednesday decided to execute two rural water supply projects at an estimated cost of Rs 360 crore to provide fluoride f...

Mahanadi dispute will be resolved soon: Naveen

Bargarh: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today expressed confidence that the Mahanadi river water sharing dispute between Odisha and Chhattisgarh will b...

CEC is extremely disturbed over the shoe attack on CM: BJD

New Delhi: The Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) is extremely disturbed over the shoe attack on Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik during a election campai...

Shoe Attack On CM: Cops Give Contradictory Versions On Political Link Of Accused

Bargarh: The police on Wednesday gave contradictory versions on the political motive behind the shoe attack on Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik at Barpal...