Final Test Kotla: India Win Toss, Opt To Bat

New Delhi; Dec.3:  India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth and final cricket Test against South Africa here today.

Having taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the Gandhi-Mandela Series, the hosts will try to leave no stones unturned to clinch victory at the historic cricket ground, thus moving to the second position in the ICC Test rankings.

Indian team has brought in pacer Umesh Yadav in place of leggie Amit Mishra.

South Africa made three changes to their playing XI, bringing in Temba Bavuma, Kyle Abbott and Dane Piedt to replace Stiaan van Zyl, Kagiso Rabada and Simon Harmer.

Meanwhile, Virender Sehwag, who had announced his retirement last month, was facilitated by the BCCI officials before the start of the match.

South Africa (Playing XI): Temba Bavuma, Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla(c), AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, Jean-Paul Duminy, Dane Vilas(w), Dane Piedt, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir, Morne Morkel.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

OSJA Awards conferred to Purnima Hembram, Debendra Prasad Singh

Bhubaneswar: Odia international heptathlete Purnima Hembram and former international footballer Debendra Prasad Singh were honoured with Outstanding S...

India at CWG: Gymnast Patra eyes medal for better life

Kolkata: Included in India's Commonwealth Games gymnastics squad after going to court, Rakesh Patra is desperate for a medal not just to prove his wor...

US teammates Spieth, Reed draw same WGC Match Play group

Los Angeles: Texas native Jordan Spieth will find a familiar face waiting for him in round-robin play at the World Golf Championships Match Play Champ...

Dinesh Karthik's Last Ball Six Helps India Beat Bangladesh

Colombo: Dinesh Karthik kept his calm under pressure as he produced a scintillating knock to help India pull off an incredible chase beating Banglades...