3rd Odisha State Tele Awards ceremony


Bhubaneswar:Dec 14; The third television awards were given by Culture Department and Odisha Sangeet Natak in a glittering ceremony in Rabindra Mandap in the capital.

Best Telefilm award was given to 'Charchita' produced and directed by Gayatri Tripathy for the year 2014. Best Director Award was given to Santosh Kumar Biswal while, Suknat Rath and Madhusmita Pradhan were given Best Actor and Best Actress awards respectively.

Awards were given to artists in 20 categories on the occasion. The function was attended by Culture minister Ashok Panda, Health minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Bhubaneswar MP Prasanna Patasani, Bhubaneswar Central MLA Bijaya Kumar Mohanty and actor-politician Akash Das Nayak.

More Articles