Gujarat Win Vijay Hazare Trophy

Bengaluru: Dec 29; Gujarat claim its maiden Vijay Hazare Trophy title beat delhi  here at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Setting up a huge 273 courtesy man of the match Parthiv's (105, 119b, 10x4) ton at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, a formidable Delhi collapsed to 134 as R.P. Singh (4-42) and Bumrah (5-28) powered Gujarat to their maiden triumph with aplomb.

In his fourth game of the tournament, former India spearhead RP Singh had Gambhir caught at slips and also had Milind Kumar trapped leg-before for naught to make it 31-4.

Fellow pacer Bumrah joined the party to pierce the middle-order. Earlier, Parthiv and Rujul Bhatt (60, 74b, 4x4, 1x6)  made a mockery of Delhi bowling accumulating 149 runs off 160 balls for the third wicket to lay a solid foundation. Parthiv notched up his first century of the championship.

My hardest day in cricket: Paine post England drubbing

London : Australian skipper Tim Paine has admitted that he was left despondent after his side slumped to a shocking 242-run defeat at the hands of Eng...

Curran, Overton in England squad for remaining Australia ODIs

London : Surrey's Sam Curran and Somerset's Craig Overton have been added to the 13-man England squad for the final two ODIs of the ongoing five-match...

FIFA World Cup: Russia beat Egypt 3-1

St Petersburg : Russia defeated Egypt with a fantastic 3-1, in a Group A fixture of the FIFA World Cup in St Petersburg, racking up their second victo...

Indian hockey eves end Spain tour on high

Madrid : The Indian women's hockey team ended their Spain Tour on a bright note as they defeated the hosts 4-1 in the fifth and final match here at th...