Odisha gets 14th AIR station at Rairangpur


Bhubaneswar, Jan 11: Union oil minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Sunday inaugurated an All India Radio (AIR) station at Rairangpur in Mayurbhanj district. It is the 14th station in the state. 

"The station would definitely be a source of entertainment and information for the people of the region," said Pradhan.

The station with one kilowatt capacity would cover an aerial distance of 20-25 km radius from Rairangpur. Initially the programmes would be relayed through the Cuttack AIR station and after the station would come up with programmes of its own they will be relayed directly.

More Articles