Centre appoints directors for 10 IIMs

NEW DELHI: The Centre appointed directors of 10 Indian Institutes of Management, including that of Bangalore where Prof G Raghuram will take charge. The other IIMs for which the appointments have been cleared are Bodhgaya, Simarpur, Vishakapatnam, Tiruchirappalli, Nagpur, Sambalpur, Raipur, Rohtak and Ranchi.

With these appointments, now there are four IIMs where the post of director is lying vacant the IIMs in Jammu, Udaipur, Amritsar and Kozhikode. The post has been lying vacant in Kozhikode for over two years now.

The appointments, approved by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, are for a period of five years, or until the incumbents attain the age of 65 years. There are 20 IIMs across the country.

Raghuram, the newly appointed IIM-B director has been a faculty member at IIM-Ahmedabad since 1985. He will replace Prof Sushil Vachani, whose resignation as the director has been accepted ex-post facto by the ACC with effect from April 1, 2016. Raghuram has been the Dean at IIM-Ahmedabad from September 2013 to December 2015 and is the chairperson of the Public Systems Group at the institute.

Set up in October 1975, the PSG is an interdisciplinary group with a focus on the generation and dissemination of knowledge concerning the publicsphere.

No Classroom, Anganwadi Centre For Kids In Dhenkanal Village

Dhenkanal: Forget about luxurious air-conditioned classrooms and colourful school buildings, with the unavailability of even a single room and an Anga...

Admission Process Begins For MBBS And BDS Courses In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Admission process at various private and government medical colleges across the state began today.The admission process will continue til...

First cut-off list for admission to Plus-III courses declared

Bhubaneswar: The first cut-off list for admission to Plus-III courses was declared today.A total of 1,88,960 students have been selected for the first...

First Cut Off List For Plus Two Admission Published

Bhubaneswar: The Ravenshaw Higher Secondary School in Cuttack  topped the list with 88.83 percent in the first cut off list for Plus Two admissio...