4th phase of Panchayat Polls in Odisha: BJD winner at 88 ZP zones, BJP - 62; BJP set to win eight zilla parishads


BJP's spectcular shows continue in Panchayat Polls in Odisha. BJP set to win eight zilla parishads. 

BJP set to win eight zilla parishads in Kalahandi, Mayurbhanj, Bargarh, Balangir, Malkangiri, Sambalpur and Sonepur. The BJD, though in first position in terms of wining seats, is able to form councils in 13 districts so far. The Congress, the hitherto main opposition force in the State, is confined to only one district, Jharsuguda, where the party would form Zilla Parishad.

As per the latest trend in local TV channels ruling BJD winner in 88 ZP seats, BJP in 62 seats, Congress in 8 seats and other in 3 seats .  BJD is still the leader with estimate wins of 378 zilla parishad zones, BJP in 254, Congress 52, others in 15 ZP seats. 

 Ruling BJD still ahead in 4th phase of Panchayat Polls though party lost nearly 150 Zilla Parishad seats. BJP gains maximum in this elections with gain nearly 200 Zilla Parishad seats on the other hand Congress lost near 50 Zilla Parishad seats.

More Articles