BJP releases list of 68 candidates for Himachal

New Delhi, Oct 18: Ending days of suspense, the BJP on Wednesday released its list of candidates for ensuing polls in Himachal Pradesh.
JP Nadda, secretary BJP Central Election Committee, announced the names of all 68 candidates for the state Assembly polls voting for which will take place on November 9.

Among others, former Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal will contest from Sujanpur.

Significantly enough, Union Health Minister Mr Nadda, who was also being touted as a probable Chief Ministerial candidate, is not contesting the polls.

The names were finalised by BJP central election committee meeting on last Saturday October 14 - which was also attended among others by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Fodder Scam: Lalu's provisional bail extended till July 3

Ranchi : Former Bihar Chief Minister Lalu Prasad's provisional bail has been extended till July 3, in connection with multiple fodder scam cases.In ad...

Won't allow a repeat of 2014 in 2019: Shiv Sena

New Delhi : Shiv Sena on its 52 Anniversary tore into Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government. Accusing its alliance ...

BJP is my party but Lalu is family: Shatrughan Sinha

Patna : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Shatrughan Sinha stated that the BJP was his party but Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) supremo Lalu Prasad and ...

Grand alliance against BJP a sentiment of people: Rahul Gandhi

Mumbai : Congress president Rahul Gandhi termed the grand alliance of opposition parties against the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as a mutual sentimen...