Odisha: New train timings to be effective from Nov 1

Bhubaneswar, Oct 27:  The East Coast Railway on Thursday issued new time table for 56 trains with effect from November 1.

The 56 trains which will follow the new time table included 37 Express and 19 local passenger trains, informed the East Coast Railway in a press release.

The Railways has also upgraded and re-numbered 24 trains, while 3 new train services including Rajdhani and Humsafar Express have been introduced.

While frequency of one pair train has been increased, four pairs of train have been extended. The date of introduction of these trains will be notified in due course of time.


The timings of 18212 Jagadalpur-Durg Express from Jagadalpur will leave at 1235hrs instead of 1305hrs. The timings of this train between Jagadalpur and Rayagada have also been pre-poned. Similarly, 18448 Jagadalpur-Bhubaneswar Hirakhand Express, 18438 Junagarh Road-Bhubaneswar Express, 12281 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Duronto Express, 17015 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Express, 18503 Visakhapatnam-Sai Nagar Shirdi Express, 22847 Visakhapatnam-LTT Express, 18518 Visakhapatnam-Korba Express, 18006 Jagadalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express, 18508 Amritsar-Visakhapatnam Hirakud Express, 22828 Surat-Puri Express, 12993 Gandhidham-Puri Express, 18422 Ajmer-Puri Express,22838 Ernakulam-Hatia Express, 12894 Balangir-Bhubaneswar Inter City Express trains from it's originating Stations and at some other Stations en-route will be pre-poned, i.e. will leave before the scheduled time.

Apart from this, the departure time of local passenger trains viz. 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger, 58501 Visakhapatnam-Kirandul Passenger, 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg Passenger, 58502 Kirandul-Visakhapatnam Passenger, 57272 Rayagada-Vijayawada Passenger,57230 Visakhapatnam-Machhlipatnam/
Naraspur Passenger, 58525 Palasa-Visakhapatnam Passenger and 58136 Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger from its originating & intermediate Stations have been changed and will leave before the present scheduled time.


21 Trains from ECoR jurisdiction will leave after the present scheduled timings. The timings of 22910 Puri-Valsad Express, 22840 Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Inter City Express, 14710 Puri-Bikaner Express, 18437 Bhubaneswar-Junagarh Road Link Express, 18447 Bhubaneswar-Jagadalpur Hirakhand Express, 22819 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam Inter City Express, 18304 Puri-Sambalpur Inter City Express has been changed at different Stations.

Timings of 12146 Puri-LTT Express, 22415 Visakhapatnam-New Delhi Express, 18511 Koraput-Visakhapatnam Express have also been changed at different stations.


As many as 24 trains have been re-numbered. These include Sambalpur-Nanded-Sambalpur Express,  Visakhapatnam-Nanded-Visakhapatnam Express, P{uri-Jodhpur-Puri Express, Visakhapatnam-Tata-Visakhapatnam Express, Gandhidham-Puri-Gandhidham Express, Jammu Tawi-Sambalpur-Jammu Tawi Express including some passenger trains like Visakhapatnam-Vizianagaram-
Palasa-Visakhapatnam Passenger, Palasa-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar-Cuttack-Palasa Passenger & one pair Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack passenger.


Extension of four pairs of trains have been placed in the Time Table and already been implemented. These are Jammu Tawi-Rourkela Express up to Sambalpur, Rourkela-Bhubaneswar Rajya Rani Express up to Gunupur and two pairs of Khurda Road-Bolagarh Passengers up to Nayagarh Town.


Frequency of Kamakhya-Bangalore Cant.-Kamakhya Humsafar Express has been increase from weekly to Bi-weekly.


Total three pairs of new trains have been included in new time table. Two pairs of weekly Humsafar Express between Bhubaneswar & Krishnarajpuram and Howrah-Vijayawada have already been implemented. Another new Rajdhani Express between Bhubaneswar & New Delhi via Sambalpur has been placed in the Time Table. The date of introduction of new Rajdhani Express via Sambalpur will be notified in due course.

The East Coast Railway has appealed the passengers to check out the timing of their traveling train much before their journey schedule for hassle free train journey and also contact universal Helpline Number 139.

Naveen to receive 'Ideal Chief Minister' award

Bhubaneswar: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik will be conferred with the 'Ideal Chief Minister' award during the 8th Indian Student Parliament to be held in P...

Ollywood Stars Mihir Das & Anu Choudhury to join BJP

Bhubaneswar: Veteran Odia Actor Mihir Das and Ollywood heartthrob Anu Choudhury will start a new innings soon. They are all set to join the Bharatiya ...

Odisha records growth in foreign tourist arrivals in 2017

Bhubaneswar: The state tourism department said foreign tourist arrivals (FTA) in Odisha increased in 2017, compared to the previous year. According to...

Cold wave prevails in Odisha, Phulbani coldest at 3.0 deg C

Bhubaneswar: Cold wave continued to sweep Odisha with many parts of the State witnessing less than 10 degree Celsius, the lowest being 3 degree Celsiu...