OCA awaits BCCI nod to host ODI matches

Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) will host three One Day Internationals and three T20 Internationals between India-A and Bangladesh-A teams between November 23 and December 15.

Dates of the matches have, however, not yet been fixed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Sources said the BCCI was keen to allot the international matches to the association.

After the India-England ODI on January 19, the state cricket body is set to host the India-Sri Lanka T20 on December 20. 'After getting the BCCI's offer on Thursday, we have expressed our willingness along while giving details of the venues where the six matches can be played,' OCA working committee chairman Dhiren Palai said on Friday.

'The Barabati Stadium in Cuttack won't be available as it is under preparation for the December 20 match. So, we have suggested three other grounds for the India-Bangladesh Women's A Series matches,' Palai said.

The OCA has suggested grounds developed by it into cricket stadiums at three private institutions, where Ranji matches are played.

Sources said that due to non-availability of rooms both at Mayfair and Trident in Bhubaneswar, the OCA had also suggested accommodation.

13 states give nod to Lodha Committee reforms, ready to usher in change

New Delhi: With the Lodha Committee reforms to be heard in Supreme Court on February 23, as many as 13 full-member units of the Board of Control of Cr...

Kohli creates five new records in the ODI series against Proteas

New Delhi: Indian skipper Virat Kohli once again displayed his supremacy in the sixth and final ODI match against South Africa on Friday. The star bat...

Unstoppable Kohli Leads India To 5-1 Series Win Over SA

New Delhi: Captain Virat Kohli slammed his 35th century as India crushed South Africa by eight wickets in the sixth One-Day International in Centurion...

Sport Minister congratulates Indian para-cycling contingent

New Delhi: Sports Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore congratulated the Indian para-cycling contingent for clinching a silver and two bronze medals at...