Naveen to leave for Delhi today


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will leave for New Delhi today on a three-day tour.

Patnaik is scheduled to attend the 12th Standing Committee of the Inter-State Council meeting on Saturday at Vigyan Bhavan. The CM will return on November 26.

The CM will raise some important issues related to Odisha in the Inter-State Council.

Four Union Ministers and seven Chief Ministers are members of the new Standing Committee of the Council. The Union Ministers are Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Nitin Gadkari and Thaawar Chand Gehlot.

The Chief Ministers are Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, Amarinder Singh (Punjab), Raman Singh (Chhattisgarh), Manik Sarkar (Tripura), Vasundhara Raje (Rajasthan) and Yogi Adityanath (Uttar Pradesh).

More Articles