Pranab Patnaik to receive Jayadev Purskar


Bhubaneswar: Noted singer Pranab Kishore Patnaik will be conferred with the prestigious 'Jayadev Puraskhar' for the year 2016, the State Government said.

The Government announced the 28th State Odia Film Award, 2016 here on Monday. The award will be given to artists for excellence in as many as 27 departments.

According to the notification issued by the Culture Department, the film, 'Chini' (Sugar) was selected as the best feature film for the year 2016. While Samaresh Routray and Sushree Sangita were declared the best actor and the best actress, respectively, Meenaketan and Maheshweta Ray named as the best side actor and the actress actress, respectively. Similarly, Bishwaranjan was declared as the best comedian and Subrat Swain was named as the best lyricist. Sukumar Mani was named as the best film editor.

More Articles