Now, 10 Berhampur Municipal Corporation corporators quit Congress

Berhampur: Following resignation of former Union Minister Chandrasekhar Sahu from the Congress, 10 out of 11 Congress corporators of Berhampur Municipal Corporation (BeMC) today also quit the party.

They have sent their resignation letter to PCC president Prasad Harichandan.
On Friday Sahu, who was the Minister of State for Rural Development during the UPA Government and two other senior leaders have resigned from the Congress, citing "no political future" in the Grand Old Party.

The other leaders who have resigned are Bikram Panda and Ganjam district president of the party Bhagaban Gantayat. They sent their resignation letters to Congress President Rahul Gandhi and State Congress chief Prasad Harichandan.

Sources said all the leaders who belong to Ganjam district will join the ruling Biju Janata Dal on April 4.

Patkura Assembly Constituency goes to poll on May 19

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India on Wednesday announced that Patkura Assembly segment under Kendrapara Parliamentary Constituency will go t...

Sunny Deol to Contest Lok Sabha Polls on BJP Ticket From Gurdaspur

Sunny Deol, who joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday, 23 April, will contest the Lok Sabha elections from Gurdaspur, according to the la...

Assam records 78.52% voting till 5 p.m

Guwahati, April 23 :An average 78.52 per cent polling was recorded in Guwahati, Kokrajhar, Dhubri and Barpeta constituencies of Assam in the third pha...

Maharashtra records 57.01% voting at 5 p.m

Jalgoan (Maharashtra): Voters wait in a queue to cast their votes for the third phase of 2019 Lok Sabha elections, at a polling booth in Jalgoan, Maha...