Odisha: 4 govt officials sent on compulsory retirement over corruption

Bhubaneswar: Four government officials were sent on compulsory retirement here on Friday after corruption charges were proved against them following a vigilance investigation. 

The accused were found to be involved in several incidents of acquiring assets in their names and that of their family members. 

One of the officers was a Deputy Excise Commissioner in Odisha Excise Service (OES) while another was a Regional Transport Officer in Odisha Transport Engineering Service (OTES). 

The other two were Deputy Conservator of Forests (DFO) and Assistant Civil Supplies Officer (ACSO) in Odisha Forest Service (OFS) and Food Supply and Consumer Welfare Department respectively. 

Odisha plans to expand 'Mo Sarkar' initaitive to all department by March 2020

Bhubaneswar: After getting a positive feedback in the first phase of 'Mo Sarkar' citizen empowerment initiative, the state government is planning to e...

RSS work is expanding consistently across nation: Manmohan Vaidya

Bhubaneswar: The Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh's (RSS) work is continuously expanding across the nation due to hard work of its 'swayamsevaks', has said...

Former Odisha Minister Damodar Rout quits BJP

Bhubaneswar: Senior leader and former Odisha Minister Damodar Rout on Wednesday resigned from Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP), accusing the party of sidel...

Sewa Service Trains flagged off; Connects Bhubaneswar & Nayagarh daily

New Delhi: Railway Minister Piyush Goyal on Tuesday flagged off Sewa Service Trains at New Delhi Railway Station and said these rails will benefit in ...