BJD leads in Kandhamal Lok Sabha By-Poll


Kandhamal, Oct 19: The ruling BJD in Odisha is leading in the Lok Sabha by-election in Kandhamal. BJD candidate Pratyusha Rajeswari is ahead of BJP's Rudra Madhav Ray and Congress' Abhimanyu Behera securing over 80,000 votes.

The Kandhamal seat was lying vacant after the death of BJD MP Hemendra Chandra Singh. His wife is the candidate from BJD. The poll was held on Oct 15. The constituency covers seven assembly seats spread over four districts: Kandhamal, Boudh, Nayagarh and Ganjam.

More Articles