Odisha govt effects major reshuffle in top IPS cadre

Bhubaneswar, Oct 23: The Odisha government effected a massive reshuffle in the top IPS cadre.

According to a Home department notification, 1988 batch Satyajit Mohanty has been appointed as additional director general (ADG), Headquarters while 1988 batch officer Manoj Kumar Chabra has been posted as chairman and managing director (CMD) of Odisha Police Housing & Welfare Corporation (OPHWC).

M Akshaya, an officer of the 1988 batch, has been posted as Transport commissioner while 1989 batch officer Pranabindu Acharya will be the new ADG (Provisioning).

The other changes are as follows:

Amrit Mohan Prasad- ADG, HRPC, Yogesh Bahadur Khurania- IG, Vigilance, Arun Sarangi- IG, Intelligence, Sushant Kumar Nath- IG, Modernisation, Sanjeeb Kumar Panda- IG, State Crime Records Bureau, Santosh Bala- IG, Fire Services & Home Guards, Padmakar S Ranpise-Additional Commissioner of Police, Arun Bothra- IG, Crime Branch, Sanjay Kumar- DIG Economic Offences Wing & Special Task Force and Rajesh Kumar- DIG north-central range, Talcher.