Three Bills passed in Odisha Assembly amid Uproar

Bhubaneswar, Dec 03: Three bills were passed in the Odisha Assembly on Wednesday amid uproar and the opposition members both Congress and BJP walked out of the House later.

Three Bills - Odisha Cooperative Societies Amendment Bill 2014, Indian Stamp (Odisha Amendment) Bill 2014, Burla NAC Tenure Reduction Bill - were passed in the House after it met at 3 PM following adjournment in the first hour.

Besides it, the Odisha Open University Bill was introduced in the House for discussion. The House referred the Odisha Survey and Consolidation Bill to the Select Committee.

The opposition members stalled the House for the 12th consecutive day today and staged a walkout demanding the Speaker to have a discussion on chit fund issue and introduction of bill in Odia language. The House ran for just 29 minutes in the afternoon. Later Speaker Niranjan Pujari adjourned it till tomorrow.

3 Of Odia Family Killed In Road Accident In Jharkhand

Bhubaneswar: A pall of gloom has descended in Barbil area as three members of a family were killed and two others sustained grievous injuries after a ...

Pictures Of Puri Srimandir Again Go Viral On Social Media

Puri: Months after photos of Lord Jagannath and his siblings were found posted on a Facebook account, pictures of Srimandir once again went viral on s...

Man Hangs Self After Son Ends Life In Ganjam

Ganjam: A pall of gloom descended upon Kusapada village under Dharakote police limits in Ganjam after an elderly man and his son were found dead on Sa...

Woman kills her newborn in Mayurbhanj

Bhubaneswar: In a barbaric incident, a newborn baby was killed by none other than its mother in Mayurbhanj district early this morning. The ghast...