Maharashtra Cabinet Reshuffle: 10 Sena Leaders inducted

Mumbai, Dec 05: A day after Shiv Sena joined Devendra Fadnavis led BJP government in Maharashtra, 10 ministers including 5 from Sena were inducted to the cabinet in the reshuffle today.

A total of 15 new ministers from both Shiv Sena and BJP took the oath out of which 10 members of Sena were inducted to the ministry. out of 10 ministers, 5 were allotted to Cabinet rank while rest of them were given Minister of State.

Shiv Sena leaders Girish Mahajan, Subhash Desai, Divakar Raote, Ramdas Kadam, Eknath Shinde, Deepak Sawant were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Maharashtra Governor Vidyasagar Rao at the function in Vidhan Bhavan in Mumbai.

BJP MLA from Solapur Vijay Deshmukh, Ram Shinde, Rajkumar Badole were inducted as Minister of State.

With the latest reunion, the BJP-Sena alliance has now the number of 184 in the 287-member House (BJP 121 legislators and the Shiv Sena 63).

PM Modi inaugurates new BJP HQ

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the presence of top party leaders including Amit Shah, inaugurated the new BJP headquarters in Delhi's Dee...

As Tripura Votes, Test For Manik Sarkar

Agaetala: Tripura votes today in assembly elections that will, for the first time, see a direct contest between the Left Front that has been in power ...

India-Iran Sign 9 Agreements, Focus On Chabahar Port

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi held "substantive" talks with Iranian President Hassan Rouhani to boost cooperation in key areas of security, ...

PNB Scam: Ex-Bank Official, Key Accused In The Case, Arrested by CBI

New Delhi: The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) has arrested two former Punjab National Bank (PNB) officials, accused in Rs. 11,300 crore scam. T...