IAS Reshuffle: UN Behera appointed Development Commissioner

Bhubaneswar, Dec 13: In a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy, Odisha government on Friday appointed Upendra Nath Behera as the new Development Commissioner of the state. The 1983 batch IAS officer was the additional chief secretary in the finance department.

Behera replaced Aditya Prasad Padhi who will continue to work as the additional chief secretary to Chief Minister.

Ashok Kumar Tripathy, a 1981 batch officer, has been appointed as the new member Board of Revenue. He will additionally oversee Gopabandhu Academy of Administration.

Similarly, R Balakrishnan, an officer of 1984 batch, has been appointed as the new additional chief secretary, finance department in place of U N Behera.

Gagan Kumar Dhal, secretary of the higher education department, has been given additional charge as the CMD of the state owned Industrial Promotion of Infrastructure Corporation Limited (IPICOL).

1997 batch officer Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra has been appointed as the new special Resident Commissioner and will posted at Delhi.

Pramod Kumar Mehrada has been given additional charge of Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) Southern Division. He is now RDC, Northern Division.

Utkal University postpones Plus III 4th semester exam

Bhubaneswar: In view of heavy rainfall across the state, the authorities of Utkal University (UU) today postponed the Plus III 4th semester examinatio...

List of trains controlled, cancelled, short terminated due to heavy rainfall in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In view of heavy rain in coastal area, some of the trains were en-routed for water-logging at Khurda Road Railway station, Bhubaneswar Ra...

Heavy Rain Brings Odisha To Halt; Normal Life Hit In Twin City

Bhubaneswar: Incessant rainfall over the last 24 hours due to the low-pressure over the Bay of Bengal has thrown normal life out of gear in several pa...

Thunderstorm Alert For 19 Districts; Flood Situation Likely In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre Saturday issued heavy rain and thunderstorm alert for 19 districts in Odisha.The thunderstorm alert ha...