Task Force Report shows Violation of DQ Norms

Bhubaneswar, Dec 20: The report of submitted by the Task Force Panel on the allotment of plots/flats/houses in Bhubaneswar and Cuttack under the discretionary quota (DQ), which was uploaded on the General Administration department section of the government portal, revealed gross violation of norms and exposed powerful people in Odisha.

The report showed that the plots and flats have been allotted to many powerful people including the politicians, bureaucrats, journalists who possessed more than one plots and houses under the government discretionary quota. Even the GA department has made irregularities in allotting the houses and land under the scheme.

The panel headed by additional chief secretary, Revenue Taradatt, in its report stated that the influential people were using the DQ like its paternal properties. There was a sharp violation of the DQ rules. The government plots and houses, which were meant to be allotted to the common people, were allotted to the rich and powerful persons.

As per the list prepared by the task force, the government land and flats were allotted to the top political leaders and bureaucrats. They include:  Ashok Panda, Manmohan Samal, Sameer Dey, Jual Oram, Padmanava Behera, Kalpataru Das, Pranab Balabantray, Pratima Das, Bimbadhar Kuanr, Bikram Keshari Arukh, Debendra Pradhan, Pradeep Maharathy, Pravat Biswal, Pramila Mallick, Barendra Krushna Dhal, Srimoy Kar, Rajaram Satapathy, Kishore Chandra Dwibedi, Ambika Prasad Kanungo, Sampad Mohapatra, Shamsher Singh, D.N. Singh, Debi Prasanna Pattnaik.

Vishal Dev (IAS), Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra (IAS), Suresh Chandra Mohapatra (IAS), Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma (IAS), Siba Prasad Mishra (IAS), Nikunja Bihari Dhal (IAS), Pradeep Jena (IAS), RK Sharma (IAS), Bijay Patnaik (IAS), Satyajit Mohanty (IPS), Surendra Tripathy (IAS), Pramod Mohanty (IAS), Bishnupad Sethi (IAS), Ashwini Vaishnav (IAS), Justice Bijaya Krishna Patel & Narupa Patel.

Couple Killed As Wall Collapses In Heavy Rain In Rayagada

Rayagada: A couple died after a wall collapsed on them following incessant rain over the last couple of days at Sulipadar village in Karpa panchayat u...

Utkal University postpones Plus III 4th semester exam

Bhubaneswar: In view of heavy rainfall across the state, the authorities of Utkal University (UU) today postponed the Plus III 4th semester examinatio...

List of trains controlled, cancelled, short terminated due to heavy rainfall in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In view of heavy rain in coastal area, some of the trains were en-routed for water-logging at Khurda Road Railway station, Bhubaneswar Ra...

Heavy Rain Brings Odisha To Halt; Normal Life Hit In Twin City

Bhubaneswar: Incessant rainfall over the last 24 hours due to the low-pressure over the Bay of Bengal has thrown normal life out of gear in several pa...