Nine Maoists surrender before Police in Koraput


Koraput, March 07: Nine Maoists have surrendered before the police at the district headquarters in Koraput. They are the members of Koraput Division of Andhra-Odisha Border Special Zonal Committee (AOBSZC).

The Maoists of the banned CPI (Maoist) were involved in several crimes between 2009 and 2013 in Narayanpatna and Bandhugaon area. They gave in to police after they realised that they were motivated by the ideologies of the left wing extremism. They now want to join the mainstream.

More Articles