Smriti, Najma, Hema find No Place in National Executive of BJP

New Delhi, March 12: Prominent faces like HRD Minister Smriti Irani, minority affairs minister Najma Heptulla and Mathura MP Hema Malini did not figure on the new list of national executive announced by BJP president Amit Shan on Thursday.

Many prominent figures were dropped, while some have been retained in the new team. Leaders like railway minister Suresh Prabhu and ministers Rao Inderjeet and Gen VK Singh have found place in the panel.

Senior party spokesmen Syed Shahnawaz Hussain was also dropped from the list, while Sultanpur MP Varun Gandhi was retained in the panel. Top Leader Subramanian Swami was also included in the list.