Seats in Five Engineering Colleges, VSSUT to be increased by 1035

Bhubaneswar, March 17: The seats in five government engineering colleges and Vir Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT) will be increased by 1035 from the current academic session in Odisha.

The five engineering colleges are Keonjhar Government College of Engineering, Kalahandi Government Engineering College, College of Engineering and Technology (CET) in Bhubaneswar, Parala Maharaja Engineering College in Gajapati and Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology (IGIT), Sarang in Dhenkanal district.

With the addition of 1035 seats, the total number of seats will be 4,895. Earlier, the strength was 3,860.

The seats will be increased in the courses like B.Tech, M.Tech, M.SC and Integrated Dual Degree.

President Ram Nath Kovind addresses the 6th Convocation of IIT Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: President Ram Nath Kovind addresses the 6th Convocation of IIT Bhubaneswar. President says IITians should aspire to achieve the best not ...

President Kovind releases Rs 10, Rs 1000 commemorative coin on Lord Jagannath

Puri: President Ram Nath Kovind today released Rs 10 and Rs 1000 commemorative coins on Lord Jagannath's Nabakalebara festival during an event here to...

Prez seeks blessings of Lord Jagannath in Puri

Puri: In his maiden visit to Odisha after assuming office as the President, Ram Nath Kovind on Sunday visited Puri Srimandir to seek blessings of Lord...

Maoists kill Bargarh villager on suspicion of police informer

Bhubaneswar: After a long break, Maoists seem to have become active again in Bargarh district of Odisha, according to reports.A group of Red rebels ki...