Nabakalebara 2015: Names announced for Banajaga Team


Puri, March 28: The names were announced today for the Banajaga team that will leave for Kakatpur Mangala temple for the rituals to be held for the holy Nabakalebara festival 2015.

The Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) nominated Binayak Dasmohapatra for the post of Biswabasu, while the duty of Vidyapati will be performed by Narsingha Pati Mohapatra for the Banajaga yatra, scheduled to begin from March 29. The team will be led by Haladhar Dasmohapatra.

The Nabakalebara festival starts with Banajaga Yatra, which is the search for Daru for the idols of Three Lords Jagannath, Balabhadra, and Devi Subhadra.

More Articles