Two New Police Sub-divisions to be opened

Bhubaneswar, May 30: Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik has approved a proposal to set up two new police sub-divisions in Purosottampur of Ganjam and Dhamnagar in Bhadrak district.

Along with this, he has also approved for recruiting the posts required at the new set ups.

While Dhamnagar sub-division will comprise of Dhamnagar, Bhandaripokhari, Dhusuri, Banta and Agarpada police stations, Kabisuryanagar, Purushottampur, Kodala and Polasara police stations will be under Purushottampur police sub division.