Pak Team Announce For Zimbawe Tour,Afridi as T20 Captain

Karachi;Sept 16: All-rounder Sahid Afridi lead the twenty20 Pakistan squad in Zimbabwe tour.Meanwhile, Azhar Ali has been called to lead the one-day side.

Bowler Wahab Riaz and Sohaib Maqsood both will return in the team.

However veteran Test batsman Younus khan,off-spinner Saeed Ajmal,wicket-keeper batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed and Anwar Ali have not been given a place in the squad.

Pakistan will play two T20 internationals,three ODIs from September27 and October 1 respectively against Zimbabwe at Harare sports club.

PakistanT20 squad:

Shahid Khan Afridi (Captain), Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Mukhtar Ahmad, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Ahmer Yamin,Muhammad Irfan, Bilal Asif, Wahab Riaz, Imad Waseem, Sohail Tanveer, Muhammad Rizwan, Imran Khan Jr.

ODI squad:

Azhar Ali (Captain), Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Muhammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali,
Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Muhammad Irfan, Asad Shafiq.

India at CWG: Gymnast Patra eyes medal for better life

Kolkata: Included in India's Commonwealth Games gymnastics squad after going to court, Rakesh Patra is desperate for a medal not just to prove his wor...

US teammates Spieth, Reed draw same WGC Match Play group

Los Angeles: Texas native Jordan Spieth will find a familiar face waiting for him in round-robin play at the World Golf Championships Match Play Champ...

Dinesh Karthik's Last Ball Six Helps India Beat Bangladesh

Colombo: Dinesh Karthik kept his calm under pressure as he produced a scintillating knock to help India pull off an incredible chase beating Banglades...

All England Open: Sindhu loses in semi-final

Birmingham: Rio Olympics silver-medallist PV Sindhu lost against Japan's Akane Yamaguchi in women's singles semi-final match of All England Badminton ...