Rasogolla Controversy: Odisha forms 3 panels

Bhubaneswar, septmber 21: The State government today formed three committees to counter West Bengal's claim as the birthplace of Rasogolla.

Speaking to media persons, the State's Science and Technology minister Pradip Panigrahi said the three committees were asked to
 submit their reports within 15 days.

Reportedly two days ago, the government decided to form the committees to prepare a report to claim officially that the sweet originated in Odisha.

The minister said the first committee has seven members while the second one has four members. The third committee is having six members.

The first committee would investigate the facts regarding the origin of Rosogolla, the second would study the ground
based on which West Bengal is staking its claim and the third would collect the necessary documents to support
 and validate Odisha's claim before the authority.

Both the States are fighting a war over obtaining the Geographical Indication tag for Rasogolla.

Panic Grips Villages Surrounding Satkosia Reserve After Tiger Freed Into Forest

Angul: The relocation of two tigers from Madhya Pradesh to the Satkosia Tiger Reserve in Angul district could have cheered wild life enthusiasts, but ...

Attack On Minister's Brother: BJP's Jayanarayan Walks Out Of Jail On Bail

Sambalpur: Senior BJP leader Jayanarayan Mishra, who was behind bars in connection with the attack on brother of Labour Minister Sushant Singh, was gr...

Jaga, Kalia To Be Discharged From AIIMS New Delhi Soon

New Delhi: The separated conjoined twins Jaga and Kalia will soon be discharged from AIIMS, New Delhi and the process for it has begun, informed fathe...

Water logging throws normal life out of gear in Cuttack

Cuttack: The incessant rains on Sunday night exposed the tall claims of Cuttack Municipal Corporation (CMC) about its preparedness to deal with water ...