Lalu's 2 Sons Make Debut In Bihar Politics


Patna:Sept 23; Following their father's footstep, two sons of RJD chief Lalu Prasad on Wednesday entered the electoral politics as their names were announced by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar for the ensuing five-phase Assembly polls in Bihar.

Tej Pratap Yadav and Tejaswi Yadav will contest from Yadav-dominated Mahua and Raghopur seats respectively as per the list of candidates for the 'Grand Secular Alliance' announced by Kumar.
Both the seats in Vaishali district were with the JD(U) in 2010.

More Articles