Odisha CM congratulates Nitish Kumar for Bihar poll 2015


Bhubaneswa,November 8: Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik today congratulates Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar for winning the Bihar assembly elections. 

It should be noted that Grand Alliance led by JD(U)'s Nitish Kumar heading for a clear win in the state. 

Out of the trends available in the counting of votes for 243 seats, chief minister Nitish Kumar-led alliance is ahead in 162 of 243 seats.

A party or a formation needs 122 seats to get a simple majority in the House. PM Narendra Modi on Sunday called up JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar and congratulated him on his victory in state elections. 

More Articles