Bihar elections 2015: Big win of Bihari pride, says Nitish Kumar

Patna,November 8:Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's Mahagathbandhan scored a stunning win in the Assembly Elections, dealing a major blow to the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Kavita Singh of JD(U) defeats BJP's Jitendra Swami in Daraundha Assembly. 

In Darauli, Satyadeo Ram of Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) defeats BJP's Ramayan Manjhi.

Rashtriya Lok Samata Party Lalan Paswan defeats Mangal Ram of the Indian National Congress in Chenari constituency.

shailesh Kumar Singh of JD(U) defeats BJP's Dinara candidate Rajendra Singh.

RJD's Mohammad Iliyas Hussain defeats Rashtriya Lok Samta Party's Jitendra Kumar @ Rinku Soni to win Dehri seat.

Dr Ramanand Yadav of RJD wins from Fatuha defeating LJP challenger Satyendra Kumar Singh.

Goriakothi seat: Satyadeo Prasad Singh of RJD wins.

Shailesh Kumar of JD(U) defeats Himanshu Kunvar of Lok Janshakti Party in Jamalpur. 

Karakat seat: Rashtriya Janata Dal's Sanjay Kumar Singh defeats Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajeshwar Raj.

Congress' Md Afaque Alam, who won the Kasba seat in 2010 Assembly Elections, continues to retain the constituency by defeating Pradip Kumar Das of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

CJI Deepak Misra to hear PIL on CBI judge BH Loya's death

New Delhi: three-bench judge headed by Chief Justice of India (CJI) Deepak Misra along with Justice A M Khanwilkar and D Y Chandrachud has fixed the n...

'In the End, Truth Prevails': Arvind Kejriwal On Office Of Profit Crisis

New Delhi: The Delhi High Court refused to grant interim relief to 20 Aam Aadmi Party legislators, whose names were recommended by the Election Commis...

EC recommends 20 AAP MLAs be disqualified

New Delhi: In a massive blow to Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, the Election Commission on Friday has recommended to the President to disqualify...

BSF head constable among 3 killed in ceasefire violation by Pak in J&K

New Delhi: Three civilians were killed and three injured in heavy shelling by the Pakistan Army along the Line of Control (LoC) in Jammu and Kashmir's...