Naveen Patnaik to attend Nitish Kumar's oath taking

Bhubaneswar,November 12:Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and others is likely to attend Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's oath-taking ceremony on November 20.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, Odisha Chief Minister 

Naveen Patnaik and Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gagoi have been invited to participate in the oath taking ceremony, said sources.

Meanwhile, former Prime Minister Deve Gowda, former Jharkhand chief ministers Babulal Marandi and Hemant Soren and Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) leader Abhay Chauthala have been invited to attend the oath taking ceremony, he 

"We have decided to invite all leaders opposed to BJP to attend the oath-taking ceremony of Nitish Kumar," JD-U spokesperson Ajay Alok told reporters in Patna today.

Matric Supplementary Exam Begins In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The annual matric supplementary examination began Friday amid tight security arrangements in Odisha. The exams will continue till June 29...

First MEMU Train service in Odisha begins

Berhampur: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) Friday kick-started its first Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) train in Odisha between Berhampur and Cu...

Tamil Nadu girl Anukreethy Vas crowned Femina Miss India 2018

Mumbai: Tamil Nadu girl Anukreethy Vas was crowned Femina Miss India 2018 in a grand ceremony here.The 19-year-old college student beat 30 contestants...

DGP takes stock of railway safety measures

Bhubaneswar: A meeting on safety of rail passengers especially in Maoist-hit areas of Odisha was held at the DGP camp office here. Director General of...