COVID-19: Odisha extends lockdown to 14 districts

Bhubaneswar: As a precautionary measure to contain the spread of coronavirus, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik-led Odisha government on Monday extended the lockdown from five to 14 districts.

The state government has extended lockdown to Puri, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur. Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda districts from Tuesday morning till 9 pm on March 29.

Odisha administration has also decided to mark houses of those who have been advised home quarantine with stickers.

"District administration will get these stickers pasted to restrict the mobility of the residents who have been placed under home quarantine. Those, who have completed quarantine, will not be covered. 

The stickers will mention the duration of home quarantine, the details of the house and the family too," the administration stated. 

Odisha Chief Secy directs to extend credit facility to landless farmers through JLGs

Bhubaneswar: In another innovative support to the farming community of Odisha during the post-lockdown period, the Naveen Patnaik-led government has i...

Odisha: Absconding Inspector-in-charge arrested in connection with rape, abortion of minor girl

Rourkela : Anand Chandra Majhi, Inspector-in-charge of Biramitrapur police station in Sundergarh district, who was dismissed from service and was absc...

Odisha CM extends best wishes for Bahuda Yatra

Bhubaneswar : Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday extended his best wishes to all on the occasion of Bahuda Yatra of Lord Jagannath in P...

Odisha cop dismissed over rape, abortion of minor girl; Police tenders public apology to victim

Bhubaneswar: Director General of Police (DGP), Odisha on Wednesday dismissed the suspended Inspector In-Charge of Birmitrapur police station of Sunder...